Information portal of Spain



cialis .

Spain - a country in the extreme southwest of Europe and occupies most of the Iberian Peninsula. Spain belongs to the Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean and the Canary Islands in the Atlantic Ocean.

If you look closely, territory of Spain in its shape resembles a stretched skin of a bull. Spain is a "bridge" between Europe and Africa, as well as a barrier that separates the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean.

In the west, Spain borders by Portugal (1214km long border), in the north - with France (623km) and Andorra (63.7 km), in the south - Gibraltar (1.2 miles), North Africa (Ceuta and Melilla) (15, 9km). Spain bordered on the east and south of the Mediterranean Sea in the west - the Atlantic Ocean, in the north - the Bay of Biscay (Cantabrian Sea). Strait of Gibraltar, 14 km wide - separates Spain from Africa.

Spain belongs to the Balearic and Canary Islands, as well as five sovereign Spanish territory in North Africa, on the coast of Morocco and the former Spanish Morocco with the cities of Ceuta and Melilla.

The total length of 1,917.8 km, length of coastline - 4964km. The total area of the country is 504,782 km ² (504,750 in Europe km ²), land area - 499,542 km ². It is the fourth largest European country after Russia, Ukraine and France.


Towns of Spain



Towns of Spain 


The structure of Spain's is 29 cities with a population of over 200,000 people.

The basic administrative unit in Spain is the autonomous community. In Spain there are 17 autonomous communities. Very often their boundaries coincide with the boundaries of the provinces included in the historical area. The Autonomous Communities have their own statutes; government communities share power with the central government. Representative bodies of the Autonomous Communities are parliaments, in Asturias - general council, in Murcia, Extremadura and Madrid - the meeting in Aragon, Castile-La Mancha, Castilla y Leon and Valencia - Chamber executive bodies - the government, in Galicia, Extremadura , Castile-la Mancha, Castilla y Leon - council, in Aragon and Navarre - deputations, in Andalusia, Asturias and Valencia - councils, each of the executive consists of a chairman and councilors.

Read more »


Spain map



We offer you an interactive map of Spain. Which will be able to find such large cities as Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Valencia, Sevilla, Zaragoza, Malaga, Murcia, Palma de Mallorca, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Bilbao, Alicante, Córdoba, Valladolid, Vigo, Gijon , L'Hospitalet, La Coruña, Granada, Vitoria, Elche, Oviedo, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Badalona, Cartagena, Terrassa, Jerez de la Frontera, Sabadell, Móstoles, Alcala de Henares.Read more »

Zip codes of Spain
Phone codes of Spain